City of bones

                                             
                                          Författare: Cassandra Clare                                             
Titel: City of bones
Antal sidor: 485
Serie: The mortal instruments #1
Förlag: McElderry Books
Orginal titel: City of Bones
Språk: Engelska


Handling: When Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium club in New York City, she hardly expexts to witness a murder. Much less a murder comitted by three teenagers covered whit odd markings. This is  Clary´s first meeting with the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the earth of demons - and keeping the odd werewolves and vampires in line. It´s also her first meeting with gorgeous, golden-haired Jace. Within twenty-four hours Clary is pulled into Jace´s world with a vengeance, when her mother disappears and Clary herself is attacked by a demon. But why would demons be interested in an ordinary mundane like Clary? And how did she suddenly get the Sight? The Shadowhunters would like to know.....


Omdöme: Jag gillade boken men jag tyckte att en del kapitel var lite väl långa. Då var det svårt att se vart man skulle sluta. Den här boken var den första som jag läst på engelska. Så det gick ganska segt. Det tog nästan en månad för mig att läsa boken och då var ju inte ens boken speciellt tjock. Men med träning kommer väl det gå snabbare sen. Jag har en till engelsk bok sen som jag köpte samtidigt som den här men först ska jag läsa en hel del svenska böcker. 


Det jag gillade mest: Det jag gillade mest var nog att Clary var tuffare än vad dom flesta tjejerna i såna här böcker om man jämför med tillexempel Bella i Twilight. Sen gillade jag också beskrivningarna av staden osv
Recensioner | |
Upp